Lifestyle · Travels

My dream : My trip to the USA #2 Washington

Let’s go to the part 2 of my trip to the USA… YEAAAAHHHH !!!! (if you missed the first part, here we are : My trip to the USA #1)

So today, we go to Washington DC. Are you ready ?
I went twice in DC because the family who welcome me live near to. This is the political capital of the United States as you know. And it is really present when you visit because there is a lot of politicals buildings as the White House obviously and as the Capitol, the Federal office Building …… And there’s a lot of museum too.

A little bit of history : Washington DC was built by a french architect Pierre L’Enfant. He was hired by Georges Washington in 1791 to design the new federal city. Pierre L’Enfant decided to create a main street that ” connecting both the palace and the federal house will be most magnificent and most convenient”. This main street is the street that you can see below on the photo. The palace and the Federal House was moved afterward.

DAY 1 IN WASHINGTON DC :
So I began my visit with the Newseum. It’s a museum about news and journalism. I went to it because a french blogger (youMAKEfashion) had adviced to visit it and I was interested to do and see something about journalism. There’s seven levels in that museum with many parts of journalism, from the Black population through newspapers to the history of media and news and even a part dedicated to the president’s dogs (and goat sometimes :D)

This is the view from the rooftop of the Newseum. It’s the U.S Capitol and to the left is the embassy of Canada. This avenue is the Pennsylvania Avenue I mentioned to you earlier.

35-3That is the part dedicated on 9/11 attack. You can see a part of one of the towers and all around the world’s journal’s front page talking about this event.35-7And that is a piece from one of the airplane that smash the buildings. 35-8 Then I went straight to the Capitol to visit it. Unfortunately I couldn’t because a helicopter landed on the Capitol’s land so it was closed but I saw all the TV channels’ journalists. I saw the actuality in real-time (On the photo you can see just the cross-line, all the journalists was at the left and behind).35-11 And I just turn around and saw that. This is the Washington Memorial. (And just on the road you can see one of the TV truck) 35-14And after that, I just walked the long of the street that you can see just up there on the photo, to the right. On that walk I saw the National Gallery of Art. 35-21 And I saw this little cutie pie ❤

35-1835-19

After we just came across the Natural History Museum.

35-23 35-24

A visit in Washington DC without going to the White House is not a real visit

35-29And I have a real passion for pole and streets, you will see that with all the photos from my trip 😉

35-26 35-28 This is the Willard Hotel built in 1816. It’s gathering prestigious dinners, meetings, gala social events and hosted every U.S presidents since 1853.35-35DAY 2 IN WASHINGTON DC :

For the second day in Washington, I was just by myself and walk around the town. It was super warm that day. And this day I began with a walk along the Potomac river to arrive to the Lincoln Memorial.

248-1And the Washington Memorial just in front of Lincoln

249-1

And the inscription on the stairs to remember the Martin Luther King’s speech : “I have a dream”.

251-1

That is the Eisonhower Executive Office building. It is just next to the White House. It was built in 1888 for the State, War and Navy departement.258-1That was an avenue just behind the White House. I love that street ! And to my left there was the Lafayette Square.

253-1And I walked and saw that building. This is a not-common-building but it was so beautiful to my point.

254-1The National Metropolitan Bank with a limo

256-1

A little bit of flower. There’s a lot of flowers like that, white, pink-white, pink… and I LOVE them ❤

255-1

I hope you will enjoy as much as I enjoyed to speak about.


C’est parti pour la seconde partie de mon voyage aux Etats-Unis… YEAAAAHHHH !!!! (Si vous avez loupé la première partie, la voilà : My trip to the USA #1)

Donc aujourd’hui nous allons à Washington DC. Etes-vous prêt ?
Je suis allée deux fois à Washington DC parce que la famille qui m’accueillait habitait à côté. C’est la capitale politique des Etats-Unis comme vous le savez déjà sûrement. Et c’est vraiment présent lorsqu’on visite car il y a beaucoup de bâtiments fédéraux comme la Maison Blanche bien sûr mais aussi le Capitol, le bâtiment du Bureau Fédéral… Et il y a aussi énormément de musées.

Un petit peu d’histoire : Washington DC a été construite par un architecte français dénommé Pierre L’Enfant, à la demande de Georges Washington en 1791 pour dessiner la nouvelle ville fédérale. Pierre L’Enfant décida de créer une rue principale “reliant à la fois le palais et la maison fédérale [sera] plus magnifique et plus pratique”.
Cette rue principale est celle que vous pouvez voir sur la photo ci-dessous : la Pennsylvania Avenue. La maison fédérale et le palais ont ensuite été déplacé plus tard.

JOUR 1 WASHINGTON DC :

Donc j’ai commencé ma visite avec le Newseum ; un musée consacré au journalisme.  J’y suis allé car il avait été recommandé par une bloggeuse française (youMAKEfashion) et cela m’intéressait de voir quelque chose sur le journalisme. Il y a 7 étages dans ce musée avec plusieurs parties sur le journalisme qui vont de la population noire à travers les journaux à l’histoire des médias and nouvelles et même une partie dédiée aux chiens des présidents des Etats-Unis (ou une chèvre une fois :D)

La vue du toit du Newseum. On peut voir le Capitol au fond, l’ambassade du Canada à gauche. Cette avenue est la Pennsylvania Avenue dont je vous parlais un peu plus tôt.

35-3Cet endroit est la partie dédiée aux Unes des journaux du monde lors de l’attentat du 11 septembre. Vous pouvez voir un morceau d’une des deux tours et autour toutes les Unes du monde parlant de cet événement.

35-7

Et ceci est une partie de l’avion qui est rentré dans une des tours.

35-8

Ensuite, je suis allée tout droit, directement vers le Capitol pour aller visiter. Malheureusement, je n’ai pas pu parce qu’un hélicoptère a atterri sur la terre du Capitol donc c’était fermé mais j’ai vu tous les journalistes des chaines de TV américaines. Je voyais l’actualité en temps réel :D. (sur la photo on ne voit juste le ruban pour ne pas passer, tous les journalistes étaient à gauche et derrière.)

35-11

Et j’ai tourné et vu ça. C’est le Washington Memorial (et juste sur la route vous pouvez voir un des camions de télévision).

35-14

Après ça, j’ai marché le long de la promenade que vous voyez sur la photo au-dessus à droite. J’ai pu voir la Galerie National d’Art.

35-21

Et j’ai vu cette mignonne petite créature.

35-18

35-19

Après, nous avons juste traverser le Musée d’Histoire Naturelle

35-23

35-24

Une visite à Washington DC sans aller à la Maison Blanche n’est pas une vraie visite…

35-29Et j’ai une réelle passion pour les poteaux et les rues, vous verrez avec toutes les photos de mon voyage. 😉

35-26

35-28

Ceci est le Willard Hotel cosntruit en 1816. Il a rassemblé de prestigieux dinners, réunions, des galas de charité et accueilli tous les présidents des Etats-Unis depuis 1853.

35-35

JOUR 2 WASHINGTON DC :

Le deuxième jour à Washington DC, j’étais seule et j’ai juste marché autour de la ville. Il faisait super chaud ce jour-là. Et j’ai commencé par marcher le long de la rivière de Potomac pour arriver au Lincoln Memorial.

248-1

Et le Washinton Memorial juste en face de M. Lincoln.

249-1

Et la plaque commémorative sur les escaliers du fameux discours de Martin Luther King “I have a dream”.

251-1

Le bâtiment du Bureau Exécutif d’Eisenhower, juste à côté de la Maison Blanche. Il a été construit en 1888 pour le département de l’Etat, de la Guerre et de la Navy.

258-1

Une rue derrière la Maison Blanche et à gauche le Jardin Lafayette. J’adore cette rue !

253-1

J’ai marché et vu ce bâtiment qui n’est pas commun. Je le trouvais vraiment beau.

254-1

La Banque Nationale Métropolitaine avec une limousine.

256-1

Et un peu de fleurs. Il y a énormément de fleurs de cette sorte : blanche, blanche-rosé, rose… Je les ADORE ❤

255-1J’espère que vous apprécierez autant que j’ai apprécié vous en parlez.

Leave a Reply

