Beauty · Lifestyle · My Monthly Favorites

May Favorites

May has been a great month for me. I took two weeks of vacation after I finished school and then I started to work.
For my first two weeks I didn’t used the same products as my last two weeks.

May Monthly Favorites

Beauty
I don’t have a lot in beauty but I wanted to talk to you about my day cream. I always have my cheeks red. I wanted a day cream and the lady at The Body Shop advised me this cream and I have to say it’s a very good cream. There’s aloe vera which is great for sensible skin. My redness are less red, the cream is very great on the skin : it’s fresh, gel texture and you just need a tiny amount to do all your face

Makeup :
For my first two weeks, I wanted to have something light on my face so I used my BB cream from Décléor. For my eyes I’m use to do a light smokey and for the first two weeks I was more about brown eyeshadow. I used the Kiko eyeshadow color sphere in light brown n°18.

Then for the last two weeks, I worked in a place where it was hot so I needed my makeup to last all day long so I used the ELF primer to smooth my pores and to help the foundation to hold on my face. For foundation I use(d) the L’Oréal True Match in Rose Ivory. I’s a good foundation because it has a good coverage, has a powder finish which help to stay in place all day long and very lightweight. For my eyes I used my Naked 3 palette to do a light smokey with pink colors. For my lips I discover matte liquid lipstick I adore from Colourpop in the color Seesaw. I will talk to you about this soon so stay tuned about that.

Films, TV shows

  • Blindspot The serie starts when a girl is found on Times Square in a bag covers with tattoos. She doesn’t know who she is, why she is there and why she is cover with tattoos. One of her tattoo is the name of a FBI detective so she is brought to him to see if he knows her. He didn’t know her but he is intrigued by her and her tattoos. Every tattoos is related to a FBI investigation.
    It’s well-filmed, the personalities of the characters are very good and it’s like multiple riddles with the tattoos

Music

  • True Colors Zedd I discover this song after the Coachella Festival. Kesha covers the song at this festival and I loved it and it’s been a month I listened to the song.

And you, what is your favorites of the month ? Do you have some things you advise me to try ?


Mai a été plutôt un bon mois pour moi. J’ai fini l’école et ai pris deux semaines de repos afin de me ressourcer auprès de ma famille. J’ai ensuite commencé à travailler.

Mes favoris du mois diffèrent donc sur ces semaines.

Maquillage
Pour les premières semaines de mai, je souhaitais avoir quelque chose de léger sur le visage, j’ai donc utilisé ma BB crème de chez Décléor. En maquillage pour les yeux, j’ai l’habitude de faire un smokey léger sur les yeux et sur ces deux semaines, j’ai utilisé mon fard à paupières color sphère marron clair n°18 de chez Kiko. C’est un marron très léger donc parfait pour un maquillage léger.
Ensuite pour les deux dernières semaines de mai, j’ai travaillé dans un endroit où il faisait chaud donc il fallait que mon maquillage dure toute la journée. Pour créer une base parfaite pour mon maquillage, j’ai utilisé le primer de chez ELF qui lisse les pores et aide le maquillage à mieux tenir. Ensuite j’utilise le fond de teint L’Accord Parfait de L’Oréal en couleur Rose Ivoire. C’est un bon fond de teint car il a une bonne couvrance, un fini poudré ce qui aide le maquillage à rester toute la journée et il est léger sur le visage.
Pour mes yeux, j’ai surtout utilisé ma palette Naked 3 d’Urban Decay afin de faire un smokey avec des teintes rosées.
Pour mes lèvres, j’ai découvert un rouge à lèvres liquide mat de la marque Colourpop que j’adore en couleur Seesaw. Je vous en parlerai bientôt sur le blog.

Films, séries
Blindspot La série commence à Times Square où une femme est retrouvée dans un sac couverte de tatouages. Elle ne sait plus qui elle est, pourquoi elle se retrouve à Times Square et elle ne sait pas la signification de ses tatouages. Dans son dos, elle porte le nom d’un agent du FBI : Kurt Weller. Elle est donc amenée au FBI. Chaque tatouage amène ensuite à des enquêtes. C’est une série que j’adore car elle est bien filmée, l’intrigue est bien montée, les personnalités des personnages sont vraiment intéressantes et les tatouages sont comme un puzzle à reconstituer.

Musique
Zedd True Colors J’ai découvert cette chanson lors du festival Coachella lorsque Kesha l’a reprise. Depuis, je l’écoute en boucle.

Et vous, quels sont vos favoris du mois ? Avez-vous des choses à me conseiller que je pourrais tester ?

 

Leave a Reply

